Dwele’s demo, which is also considered his first album, 1998’s Rize, was sold out of the trunk of his car exuding the DIY ethic that is much more predominant nowadays but wasn’t as prevalent then. Bubbling over with warm Rhodes, unconventional lyrics and soul, soul, soul it helped him score a deal with Virgin where he… released his first studio album Subject. He’s continued to release albums since then and has become an industry favorite.

In between recordings, he stayed in the studio banging out treats for his friends, fans and potential albums. A lot of these tracks have never seen an official release, yet they fell through the cracks and onto the computers of voracious listeners. BamaLoveSoul felt as if these tracks should be heard.

Enter Keep RIZEing to the Top: a SELECTION of Unreleased Dwele Songs from his many unreleased albums and projects. Enjoy and thanks BamaLoveSoul!

Released 12 January 2010
Written/Produced/Inspired by Dwele & Compiled by BamaLoveSoul

Track Listing

Download Album FREE

Immediate download of 16-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.
1 J Finesse – For Dwele
2 Dwele – My People
3 Dwele – Suga Sweetumz
4 Dwele – Shoulda Known
5 Dwele – Find Me, Beep Me
6 Dwele – Lady Love
7 Dwele – The Fact Is
8 Dwele – The Simpleness of Passion
9 Dwele – Money Don’t Mean a Thing (Atjazz Remix) *Bonus
10 Recloose – I Can’t Take It feat Dwele *Bonus
11 Dwele – Limelight
12 Dwele – Is It Possible
13 Dwele – Cheap (Later Known as Brandi w/Slum Village)
14 Dwele – Fan2C Girl
15 Natasha Bedingfield – These Words (Dwele Remix) *Bonus
16 Dwele – Close To Me