Eight years to the day after the tragic passing of Aaliyah Dana Haughton, the original princess of R&B, ten of today’s progressively soulful artists have recorded interpretations of their favourite Aaliyah songs for Aaliyah Revisited – a 2009 tribute EP internationally curated by urban-music-and-culture online magazine SoulCulture.

Available immediately as a free download package, Aaliyah Revisited contains eight songs featuring indie soul artist and occasional Brand New Heavies vocalist Sy Smith (currently providing backing vocals for American Idol), Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Marsha Ambrosius, rising London soul talents Tawiah and Baby Sol, NYC-based beauty creator Jesse Boykins III, Danish R&B/Soul sensation Jonas, saccharine Basement Jaxx vocalist Vula, London-based producer Black Einstein, plus international future starlet Nikko Gray.

Album Details

Download Mix: Here

1. If Your Girl Only Knew (Syberized) – Sy Smith

2. Are You That Somebody – Tawiah

3. I Care 4 U – Jesse Boykins III

4. It’s Whatever – Black Einstein ft. Baby Sol

5. A Million Preludes – Marsha Ambrosius

6. One In A Million – Jonas

7. Rock The Boat – Vula

8. ESP (A 4 Page Suite) – AFTA-1 ft. Nikko Gray