The Blueprint 3 is the upcoming eleventh studio album by American rapper Jay-Z, set to be released in the US on September 8, 2009 (UK released September 14), which is 8 years after the release of the first Blueprint. It will be the final installment in The Blueprint trilogy, preceded by the critically acclaimed The Blueprint (2001) and the commercially successful The Blueprint²: The Gift & The Curse (2002). On May 20, 2009 Jay-Z confirmed that he bought out the remainder of his contract from Def Jam Records in order to start his contract with Live Nation, and therefore The Blueprint 3 will be released under Roc Nation and distributed by Atlantic Records.  The entire album leaked on August 31, 2009. When asked about the leak, Jay-Z simply stated “It’s a preview. I’m excited for people to hear the album. I’m very proud of the work I’ve done, so enjoy it.”

Album Details

Name: Jay Z  The Blueprint 3
Release Date: September 8, 2009
Genre: Rap
Download Album: Here

  1. What We Talkin’ About ft. Luke Steele of Empire of the Sun
  2. Thank You
  3. D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)
  4. Run This Town ft. Kanye West and Rihanna
  5. Empire State of Mind ft. Alicia Keys
  6. Real As It Gets ft Young Jeezy
  7. On To the Next One ft. Swizz Beatz
  8. Off That ft. Drake
  9. A Star is Bortn ft. J. Cole
  10. Venus VS. Mars
  11. Already Home ft. Kid Cudi
  12. Hate ft. Kanye West
  13. Reminder
  14. So Ambitious ft. Pharrell
  15. Young Forever ft. Mr. Hudson