Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Late 70′s and early 80′s funk, disco, and boogie…nuff said.  Download this mix and save it for the first BBQ of the season or a Sunday drive down the Shaw with the top down.  Oh and it includes Carl Bean’s I Was Born This Way!

Thanks DJ Eleven!

Track Listing

  1. The Bar Kays – You’ve Made A Change In My Life
  2. Goldie Alexander – Spend My Life With You
  3. One Way – Shine On Me
  4. Larry Graham – Sooner Or Later (Big Jacks’ edit)
  5. Dayton – The Sound Of Music (European mix)
  6. Kleeer – Tonight
  7. The Funkacise Gang – Funkacise
  8. Ritchie Family – All Night All Right
  9. Kashif – Lover Turn Me On
  10. Dayton – Out Tonight (Frankie Rodriquez’ Nightly Club Mix)
  11. Unlimited Touch – Searching To Find The One
  12. Final Edition – I Can Do It (Anyway You Want)
  13. Vernon Burch – Get Up
  14. Carrie Lucas – Dance With You
  15. Gaz – Sing Sing (Big Jacks’ Edit)
  16. Carmen – Time To Move
  17. The Sylvers – Reach Out
  18. Dcup – To Be In Love
  19. Aretha Franklin – Jump To It
  20. Lenny Wiliams – You Got Me Running
  21. Carl Bean – I Was Born This Way (Instrumental)
  22. Chic – Soup For One
  23. Chaka Khan – Fate
  24. Chic – Chic Cheer
  25. Nick Straker Band – A Little Bit Of Jazz
  26. Northend featuring Michelle Wallace – Happy Days
  27. Geraldine Hunt – Can’t Fake The Feeling
  28. Orange Krush – Action
  29. Teena Marie – I Need Your Loving

Download (right click + “Save As…”): here