“Om Hip Hop Soul Sessions” is a return back to basics with everyone’s favorite hip hop soul DJ / producer J Boogie. This Japan only release comes to us digitally. The mix is a return to soulful hip hop reminiscent of old school mix tapes from Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spinna, and more. Tapes that we used to blast at the family BBQ in the park or during most summer drives. Online (iTunes, Amazon) now.

Track Listings

1. Ladybug Mecca – If I Need To Move On (Sometimes)
2. Naked Music NYC – If I Fall
3. Soulstice – The Reason (DJ Spinna Remix)
4. Raashan Ahmad – Peace [Listen]
5. J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science – Try Me feat. Goapele and Capitol A (People Under The Stairs Remix)
6. Black Spade – Her Perfume She Wore
7. Zion I & The Grouch – Trains and Planes
8. Colette – Funny feat. Black Spade
9. JT Donaldson – Trust Me [Listen]
10. Keelay & Zaire – Alright With Me feat. D Minor and Phonte of Little Brother
11. People Under The Stairs – San Francisco Knights [Listen]
12. Pimprekker – Mission & 24th [Listen]
13. J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science – Alive feat. Raashan Ahmad (King Most Remix)
14. Mark Farina – Cali Spaces
15. E Da Boss – Banana Split feat. Bicasso
16. Colossus – Tribute feat. Capitol A (DJ Zeph Remix)
17. Clayton and Fulcrum – Soul Fan
18. Zeph & Azeem – Come One Come All (J Boogie Remix)
19. Pimprekker – In Time
20. Mark Grant – Hey You
21. Home & Garden – In & Out (Jtilla vs. Daz-I-Kue Remix)
22. Tarantulaz – They Forgot It feat. Monique Bingham (Domu Dub)
23. Bassnectar – Yo feat. Kristina Maria and Deuce Eclipse (Amlive Remix)
24. Uneaq – Pico de Gallo Remix
25. Charlie Tate – Fe Regi
26. J Boogie -Soul Sessions Continuous Mix