We are very pleased with Ledisi’s latest offering “Turn Me Loose.” After spending the  weekend taking it in, I can confidently say that old fans of Leidsi won’t be disappointed and she’s sure to win over some new fans with this album. Above, I’ve showcased some of my favorite tracks of the 14 to give you a sampling of what’s in store online and in stores come Tuesday.  Enjoy!  And thanks to Carmen and Fly Life for the great giveaways!  Good luck!

NYC Concert Tickets

This is strictly for my ladies in gents in the New York City area.  Our girl Ledisi is performing on Wednesday night and we’ve one pair of tickets for the first person to email me at contest@jasmynecannick.com, subject Ledisi Tickets.  Be sure to include your name and phone number and the name of your guest when emailing.

Le Poisson Rouge
Wednesday, August 19, 2009
7 p.m.
158 Bleecker Street,
New York, NY 1001

“Turn Me Loose” Album Giveaway

I’ve got five (5) copies of Ledisi’s new album “Turn Me Loose” for the first five people to email contest@jasmynecannick.com, subject Ledisi Album.  Be sure to include your name and mailing address, that is if you want to receive the album.

Album Details

Label: Verve Forecast
Country: USA
Released: August 18, 2009
Genre: Soul, Jazz, R&B
Buy Album: iTunes

  1. Runnin’
  2. Everything Changes
  3. Turn Me Loose
  4. Higher Than This
  5. Alone
  6. Love Never Changes
  7. Please Stay
  8. Knockin’
  9. Say No
  10. Goin’ thru Changes
  11. I Need Love
  12. Trippin’
  13. The Answer to Why
  14. Them Changes